Global Peace Education Forum

TEACHING SKILLS OF PEACE

International Day of Education

Come and join some of the world’s leading peace educators as they explore the dynamic connections between education and peace. This forum, in honour of the United Nations International Day of Education, is a joint project of the members of the Global Peace Education Network.

More info here
OR
REGISTER NOW

START TIMES

8 am Los Angeles / 10 am Mexico City / 11 am New York / 1 pm Buenos Aires-Santiago / 4 pm London / 5 pm Paris – Madrid / 9:30 pm Mumbai

Campaign : United Nations Global Peace Education Day

Although the United Nations has established more than 150 international days for different humanitarian themes,  there is no day dedicated solely to the theme of peace education.

Because peace is central to the UN’s mission,  a special day should be declared to promote peace education throughout the world.

 

Please join our campaign for an official UN Global Peace Education Day.

 

Purpose

  • To campaign for an official UN Peace Education Day
  • To host an annual Global Peace Education Conference
  • To demonstrate the positive impact of peace education upon the UN Sustainable Development Goals
  • To assemble a global network of peace educators

Partners

Thanks to our partners for making this event FREE to attend

UNESCO

Centro Malaga Educacion logo
Centro Malaga Educacion logo
Seeds_of_Peace_Logo
Global Movement for Peace
African Training and Research Centre in Administration for Development (CAFRAD)-1
logo-cultura-de-paz
Unity Foundation Logo
American University of Europe (AUE-FON)
African Training and Research Centre in Administration for Development (CAFRAD)-1
Fecunescu logo

Our Purpose

In order to build a culture of peace on a healthy planet, the Global Peace Education Network connects peace educators and communities, advocates peace education policies and programs, and campaigns for an official United Nations Global Peace Education Day.

 

Follow Us

© 2022 Global Peace Education Network LLC